DMP craze

Solomon Islanders, I find, are so talented in music.  I love their traditional sounds and I love their contemporary music.

The group in this video is DMP, initials for DoorMan Project.  They are so hot in Fiji – you will hear them in most public buses in Suva.

Their songs come either in their original forms or as remixes.  I dislike the remix versions but I guess they have a place.

I just hope the boys from DMP are getting some money from the use of their songs by the growing local community of music pirates posing as DJs.

DMP I believe is among the best in the Solomon Islands and the Pacific’s island-reggae music genre.

Leave a Reply

